Book Review – In Love with Shah Rukh Khan

DSC00241.jpg

In Love with Shah Rukh Khan
By Ajitabha Bose
Review by Kanika Sharma

Ratings: 4.5/5

517CXCTBwaL._SX312_BO1,204,203,200_

Shah Rukh Khan, is not only a star, rather he is a brand. Geminis are romantic by soul and so is the Badshah of Bollywood. Being one of the biggest SRK fan, I always love reading him. Reading is only the way I feel he is closer to me. And moreover, he never demands in return. He accepts me the way I am.

Anyway, I am not here to tell you my love story or how much I love Shah Rukh, as it can’t be expressed in few words, lines or paragraphs. By now, you are very much aware about my love for reading. So, recently I got my hands on the world’s smallest book ‘In Love With Shah Rukh Khan’. This book is written by Ajitabha Bose, who is not only a writer but a multi-tasker. He is a filmmaker, design and an entrepreneur.

Ajitabha has written this world’s smallest book but it will leave you emotional by the time you have finished reading it. The best compliment came from the man himself, Shah Rukh who says, “Size doesn’t matter when it’s love”. And I completely agree with him.

DSC00240

This book showcases a love story between a fan and her star. A story of Aanya, who is madly and deeply in love with SRK just the way I am. Vivaan is the man who loves Aanya to the moon and back. Both loved each other but then why it is a fan and star love story thingy?

Aanya wants to meet her star before she leaves the earth and Vivaan, on the other hand tries hard to make her dream come true. As Aanya doesn’t have much time to survive, Vivaan makes sure he gets her love SRK to meet his love. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and I’d love to recommend you to read it too.

DSC00234.jpg

Buy the book here: Amazon | Pustakmandi

Happy Reading! Happy Cocktailing!

Team The Gemini Cocktail

We love you! xoxo

IMG-20160615-WA0017.jpg

png logo blog

Leave a comment